SPANTECH are pleased to announce our latest free online technical seminar

21.06.2021

SPANTECH are pleased to announce our latest free online technical seminar: Electrochemical gas sensors; their history, basic principles, different types and uses in gas detection equipment.

Date: Wednesday 7th July 2021
Time: 10:00am (GMT), 11:00 (CET), 14:30 (IST)

Main Speaker: Richard Chambers, Solent Gas Consultants (formerly at City Technology), UK

The seminar is organised by Spantech Products.

To register for the free seminar visit: https://my.demio.com/ref/EALNbcZhJ3IY5fwq

In this webinar, Richard will cover the following topics:

  • History of electrochemical gas sensors
  • Basic principles of operation
  • Different gases covered and typical applications
  • Different models series 1 to 7
  • Advantages vs Pellistors and other gas sensor types
  • Typical issues faced in the field
  • Where may the future direction be?


Richard Chambers

Solent Gas Consultants was founded in 2019 by Richard Chambers. After 30 years working as an engineer in the sensing, instrumentation, and gas detection industries, Richard has built up extensive experience and knowledge of the market. With many years as the Publication Director of the Gas and Sensing Group (GASG) and almost 13 years at City Technology Ltd in a senior technical role has given him an in-depth knowledge of gas detection technologies and the requirements of the market.

Hashtags:

#gassensor #gasdetection #electrochemical #gassensors #gassafety #gastech #seminar